Posted by: jesshistory2 | October 8, 2009

Fruitcake …

I think in my life I have only eaten fruitcake once, and I know I did not like it. I think it might have been given to my mom as a gift from work, but I can’t say so for sure. Personally, I have never received fruitcake as a gift, and I don’t believe that I will ever give fruitcake as a gift. I don’t think my parents have ever given fruitcake as a gift, but then I could be wrong. I know my mom does not like fruitcake. I think fruitcake must one of the most loathed foods out there as every comedy on TV has some type of skit that revolves around fruitcake and Christmas. At least it seems that way to me.

Originally posted on December 12, 2007.

Leave a Reply

Categories

