Posted by: jesshistory2 | October 8, 2009

Advent Meme Day 12: Volunteering

I haven’t really done any volunteer work during the holidays, although I have volunteered before. I have mainly done volunteer work with clubs that I have been a member of. A couple of years ago, the bible study group I was in crocheted scarves for the homeless in the area. I learned to crochet in that group, and I am sure that someone out there has the scarf I made. I hope it is keeping that person warm.

Originally posted on December 9, 2007.

Leave a Reply

Categories

