Posted by: jesshistory2 | October 28, 2009

Some Interesting Articles …

I’ve wanted to mention some articles that I found interesting over the past week or so, but I never got around to mentioning them. So here are some articles that I have found interesting:

I realize that I have listed a large number of articles, but I thought these articles were interesting. Enjoy!

Update at 2:30 p.m.: I added the links to the articles for Anglo-Celtic and AnceStories, and more post labels.

Originally posted on February 22, 2008.

Responses

  1. Another excellent Great War site is Soldier’s Mail, where letters home from U.S. Sgt. Sam Avery are posted on the same day they were written from the front more than 90 years ago. The site also features interactive maps, original period musical recordings, photos and more. Come march with Sam and others of the Most Gallant Generation from the hot sands along the Rio Grande to the cold mud along the Meuse.

    http://worldwar1letters.wordpress.com


Leave a Reply

Categories

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

